//
you're reading...
recipes

Paleo Breakfast Shake

Stacy shared another great recipe for a Paleo breakfast (she’s clearly more of a breakfast person than me!) and I gave it a shot today and loved it!  Maybe I’ll become a breakfast person too 🙂  Here is where she got the original recipe from Paleo Grubs.  I’m excited to explore the site and find some new recipes!

Paleo Banana Chocolate Shake

  • 2 frozen bananas (mine were fresh because I literally just bought them.  I added a couple iced cubes because of that)
  • 1 1/2 tsp dark cocoa powder (I may have gone a bit heavy on the chocolate.  That’s just how I roll.)
  • 1/2 cup coconut milk
  • 1/2 cup cold water
  • 1 tbsp almond butter
  • pinch of cinnamon

Toss it all in a blender and pulse until smooth.  Enjoy!

Note: The pictures on the source website are way nicer than mine.  Sam (my dog) loves bananas and was horrified that I killed them in his nemesis (the blender).

IMAG0535

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

